Why the Treasure Chest is Hidden in New Mexico

Why the Treasure Chest is Hidden in New Mexico.

Lots of hunters think the treasure chest in hidden in New Mexico because it is closer to Forrest’s home. They have, as we all do, justified the clues in the poem to fit the area.  It could be, but I am not of that opinion.  I still think Forrest hid it near where his heart was in his boyhood.  Near or in Yellowstone Park.  I’m now opting for near as the more I think about a Federal Park and the rules and regulations associated with it, the more I think it is nearby.  This summer is going fast and I have to get up there soon to prove my point!

 

About Sharron

Author, blogger and professional seeker of new adventures. After spending many years in the healthcare field, I am now devoting my energies to writing. I have finished my first book, "Waiting on the Outside" and it will be published shortly. Writing is not an easy task, but if you feel the absolute necessity to write, then you are a writer! I am writing my second book, "The Last Thousand Miles" and I hope to have it out by the end of the year. A little ambitious I think, but if you don't aim for the sky you won't land there.

3 responses to “Why the Treasure Chest is Hidden in New Mexico”

  1. sharmishtha basu says :

    Is it a part of a story or something true?

Leave a Reply

